Re: Diplomacy Rule question? From: phd_ct@gsbacd.uchicago.edu Date: Fri, 23 Nov 1990 04:02:48 +0000 In article <274B3019.6654@maccs.dcss.mcmaster.ca>, cs4gp6as@maccs.dcss.mcmaster.ca (McGrahan Steve) writes... >The question is can a unit cut the support of an >attack into the supply center it occupies without >dislodging the unit. No, it cannot. From page 6 of the rules, Section X, Cutting Support... "If a unit ordered to support in a given space is attacked from a space *different* (emphasis in original) from the one into which it is giving support, or is *dislodged* by an attack from any space....then the support is cut." >specifically what is the >result of the moves below and why? > >Germany > >F English Channel -> Picardy >A Belgium S F Eng Channel -> Picardy >A Ruhr S A Belgium > >France > >A Picardy -> Belgium >A Burgandy S A Picardy -> Belgium I would rule: The French attack into Belgium fails (strength of two attacking defense of two). The German attack into Picardy succeeds, because Picardy can't cut support of an attack into itself, and the supporting unit (Belgium) is not itself dislodged. Picardy is dislodged. Keith Referenced By Up