NIC - Training again From: robbiew@inviso.com (Robbie Westmoreland) Date: Wed, 07 Jul 1993 14:11:23 +0000 Working up my first set of turns, I recalled the recent discussion of character skill training between Mike and Dani. It was suggested that the training character need not be in a province during the second half of the training turn. Likewise, it was suggested that the learning character need not be in the province during the _first_ half of the training turn. (half = action phase) This is in direct contravention of the rules as presented in the Game Orders book. As a result, I'd like to get some confirmation before I send in a turn with characters all wandering across the world training one another. If Character A wishes to train Character B in Axemaster, can A issue the train order in phase one, join another force and move out of the province all in the same turn? Will the training order go through okay? How about this. A and B are both one player's, while C and D are another's. If A issues a training order in province xx/yy, then moves out of the province, and C moves into the province and then issues a learning order in province xx/yy, assuming C's turn is processed after A's turn, will the whole thing work? If B and D are in province xx/yy, D issues a training order and then moves out, B stays still and issues a learning order, and D's turn is processed after B's turn, will the whole thing work? I realize this is confusing, but I and my friend would like to exchange skills as soon as possible, and we need to meet in the middle to do it quickly (damn the hills and mountains). Hope someone knows the answers to all this. -- Robbie Westmoreland robbiew@inviso.com "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know..." Kansas GB/SS d++ -p+ c++ l m+ s g+ w+ t r++ x+ Referenced By Up