ME-PBM rule questions From: freeman@cae.wisc.edu (Samuel Freeman) Date: Fri, 11 Feb 1994 18:32:48 +0000 I have several questions regarding ME-PBM rules: 1) Following up on James Paisley's question about paying maintenance for troops that are lost in combat, I was wondering what would happen if his forces captured a PC during the combat phase. Would he collect revenue from this PC during the turn he captured it, or would he have to wait a turn? 2) Let's say I have two armies in the same location and I want to transfer troops between them to make an all cavalry army. Army A: 600HC/600LC/600HI. Army B: 300HC/300LC. Is it possible for army A to transfer 600 HI to army B on the same turn that army B transfers 300HC/300LC to army A? Are the orders considered simultaneous, or is it possible that B would go first, transfer away all his troops, and no longer be an army (to which A could transfer the HI)? 3) My final questions concern two armies of different nations, both in the process of moving, which pass through the same hex at the same time. a) If the two armies are enemies and neither are moving evasively, will they both *automatically* stop at the common hex, or is there a *possibility* that they won't encounter each other? b) Nation A has neutral, dislike, or hatred towards Nation B. Nation B tolerates Nation A. Would an army of Nation A be forced to stop for Nation B's army while Nation B's army could just pass on through? Sam Freeman Referenced By Up