MEPBM: Bribing Chars + Transfer Command From: anfalas@doom.gun.de (Thomas Meier) Date: Sat, 01 Apr 1995 00:00:00 +0000 Some more questions on bribing/recruiting characters... Does a recruited character (#505 order) have the original nations benefits, eg. does a Woodmen character recruited by the Northmen have the *2 agent rank for scouting/rekoning? Does a recruited character count for the 'total characters available to a nation'? For example: A nation has 15 characters which is the maximum for the present turn (turns 6 to 10). Can this nation recruit a character? If the answer is yes: May the nation name two further characters after turn 10, or is it restricted to one character (as it already got 15 'regular' + 1 recruited = 16 characters)? I've also got a rule clarification question. Order no. 780, Transfer Command, states as a prerequisite that the new commander may not be a company commander. Does this mean that a company commander A may not transfer command to company commander B, even if the resulting company member total would be below nine characters, or is this prerequisite just meant for the case an army commander may not transfer command of his army to a company commander and vice versa? (Sorry for my poor english, I'm obviously not a native english speaker.) ______________________________ _ //_______________________________ Thomas Meier, Bremen, Germany \X/ PGP 2.6ui public key available e-mail:anfalas@doom.gun.de (preferred) or:thomei@zfn.uni-bremen.de Referenced By Up