MEPBM Movement Question From: 069500@bud.swin.edu.au (Christopher David Whitfield) Date: Wed, 14 Feb 1996 00:00:00 +0000 If one of my armies, and another neutral (we both have neutral relations toward eachother) want to move to the same hex, and then both move in the same direction, will they be forced to stop at the first hex? The points to notice are: i) One of the armies will arrive, and thus leave the first hex before the other army. However for some part of the turn - if I am treating the movement cost in segments=days - they will both be in the same hex before moving out. ii) The rulebook states : 'Two nations must be Tolerant or Friendly... to allow their Armies to move freely past eachother. The way I interpret (ii) is that because the armies enter and leave the same hex at different times, and are moving in the same direction out of the hex, one will never actually move 'past' the other. Can anyone confirm or deny my thinking??? Cerebus -- ------- cerebus@swin.edu.au Referenced By Up