MEPBM: Questions about encounters From: eichmann@ceres.amp.uni-hannover.de (Holger Eichmann) Date: Mon, 07 Oct 1996 00:00:00 +0000 Hi! I have two questions about encounters: 1. I learnt from the rulebook that, when a character gets an encounter, every other character who is standing in that hex can react to the encounter. And I know that a character who is running with an army cannot get a character encounter. My question: Can a character who is running with an army react to an encounter, which another character found at the hex? 2. I heard that more than one character can react to a dragon encounter during the same turn. Let's say character A finds a dragon encounter. He doesn't give the Reaction to Encounter order, while character B gives that order. Will only character B face the dragon or also character A? Perhaps I should explain the question: I just created a new commander/agent at my capital, who found a dragon immediately. Because dragons like Dwarves (most together with chips), I suppose that my character will die. Because I don't want to waste the whole 10000 gold, I want to react to the encounter with a small commander who is running with my capital army. I hope that commander dies and my commander/agent survives. Will that plan work? Thank you for your help Holger ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- Holger Eichmann eichmann@ceres.amp.uni-hannover.de Referenced By Up